For information about the Governing Body, please click here

The School's Governing Body support and challenge the Headteacher and senior leadership to ensure that the school is run effectively for the benefit of all the children. They are responsible for monitoring expenditure, ensuring polices and procedures are in line with regulations, personnel issues and other important aspects of school life.  They bring with them experience of the wider community from all walks of life.

They meet as a Full Governing Body twice each term; one meeting has a Business and Personnel focus, the other Strategic and Pupils. Click on the links below to see minutes of recent meetings (with any confidential items  removed):




Spring term 2019: Strategic minutes

Autumn term 2018: Business minutes

Autumn term 2018: Strategic minutes

Summer term 2018: Business minutes

Summer term 2018: Strategic minutes

Spring term 2018: Business minutes

Spring term 2018: Strategic minutes

Autumn term 2017: Business minutes

Autumn term 2017: Strategic minutes

Summer term 2017: Business minutes

Summer term 2017: Strategic minutes


The following list shows the current members of our Governing Body: 

 GB: Governing Body

Name Category   Appointed by Term of office Business interests or other governorships Relationship to staff
Mr Greg Jones (chair GB)           Co-opted GB 19/04/2019 None None
Mrs Sarah Saunders  Parent  Parent election  01/02/2020  None  None
Miss Pauline Maden  Co-opted  GB  ../06/2022  None  None
 Mrs Claire Tow  Parent  Parent election  11/07/2021  None  None

 Dr Kate Cobb

 Co-opted  GB  19/04/2019  None  None
 Mr David Barney Co-opted  GB  19/04/2019  None  Spouse part-time teaching assistant
Miss Lisa Hopkins  Co-opted  GB  26/02/2021  None  None
 Dr John Hebblethwaite  Co-opted  GB  19/04/2019  None  None

 Mrs Olivia Smith

 Co-opted  GB  26/02/2021  None  None
 Vacant  Local authority  GB (nominated by LA)      
 Mrs Jo Welham  Parent  Parent election  01/02/2020  None None 
 Mrs Mandy Brown  Parent  Parent election  ../05/2022  None  None
 Mr Richard Ives  Staff  Staff election  14/11/2020  None  None
 Mr Lee Shilton  Headteacher  Ex officio  n/a  None  None